book boxes, box sneak peek, box spoilers, box theme, Uncategorized

Fairyloot Book Box Theme & Sneak Peeks – February 2017

FAIRYLOOT! This box has been around for nearly a year. In fact, their March box will be their 1 year anniversary. Before we get to March though… we have news on the February box. I am so p-u-m-p pumped (which is more than regular pumped) for this box. It is actually my FIRST Fairyloot, and it is going to have quite a journey to get here from the UK, but I just know it’s going to be worth it! Plus UK cover = dream come true.

So, on to the theme:

 The February EMPERORS & FUGITIVES box is perfect for fans of Throne of Glass, Illuminae, Guardians of the Galaxy (who doesn’t love Groot?!), Rebel of the Sands and general epicness!
 The featured book is a stunning February release that is diverse – think Arya Stark in space with elves, magic and betrayal. I absolutely loved this book and it’s one of my all-time favourites! It will also come with a signed bookplate and many other goodies.
 We’ve revealed this box will have SEVEN items – one of those items will be a FULL SIZE candle with 35 hour burn time! We’ve also revealed there will be a Guardians of the Galaxy themed item from Funko, and exclusive artwork from @taratjah. If you’re a fan of a certain blue-eyed prince and bloodthirsty witch you definitely don’t want to miss this!

15965383_1630805383890558_3712132068037601553_n

And as you can see from the description, there are a lot of sneak peeks on the possible items. They are a little vague, just enough so that it’s still a surprise when you open it. So let’s break those down:

Item 1 – Guardians of the Galaxy Funko – I have my fingers crossed for Starlord because I am a huge Chris Pratt fan, but I will of course be happy with any of them. Funko Pops are so great to decorate bookshelves, I wonder if it will be a pop or a keychain or something else…

15871796_1631736587130771_5209056606493376041_n

Item 2 – Exclusive Candle from Happy Piranha – I have heard about this particular brand from some UK friends in my reading groups and they all have great things to say. Should be a good one!

16105835_1636002353370861_5330866769144512991_n

Item 3 – Exclusive item from artist @taratjah revolving around Throne of Glass’s own Dorian & Manon. Manon is easily one of my favorite ToG characters, so this is what put me into the ‘must buy box’ mode for February. (One of Tara’s items is below with Manon but this is NOT the included item).

15965465_1633660810271682_5773033241358320407_n

And there you have it! All we know about the February Fairyloot box, which looks like it is going to be epic. Please let the shipping overlords transport this box swiftly to the US!

Things to know about Fairyloot:

  1. Subscriptions run monthly. They do have a limited amount of one-time boxes available and they announce the availability on social media.
  2. Shipping rates vary by country, so check online for their detailed shipping chart.
  3. Boxes are shipped between the 15th and 20th of each month and tracking is available to certain countries (UK, Europe and US included. See their chart for additional country information.)
  4. There has been a discount code for 3 or 6-month subscriptions, but I have not personally seen one for a single box.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s